Viper Goes To Let It Roll 2018 EP [VPR152]
Viper Goes To Let It Roll 2018 EP [VPR152]

Viper Recordings are proud to be back at the world’s largest Drum & Bass celebration, hosting a stage again at this year’s Let It Roll 2018 Festival in Czech Republic. To celebrate, we have pulled together an immense new EP with seven brand new, exclusive tracks from some of the best new names in the game.

Dutchmen NCT & Franky Nuts team up together with legendary MC, Coppa for the opening track ‘Bad’, a sultry, murky tune featuring the cutting vocals of Coppa that will certainly surprise fans of either artist – this one is heavy! Australian duo Ekko & Sidetrack, one of the hottest acts in drum & bass at the moment, deliver ‘Combat’, an ominous, foreboding tune with an unforgettable drop that is sure to be a festival favourite this year.

Manchester-based, North Base teams up with fellow Mancunian Longman for ‘Ten Men’, an eerie, visceral, neuro-esque roller that is sure to send shivers down spines worldwide. Austrian duo, Dossa & Locuzzed give us a taste of their signature funk sound with a dark, sinister twist that is set to be an instant favourite amongst the heads.

New unreleased artist, Giganti, comes with his debut track with a surprise upper cut with ‘Roll It’, a powerful ballad that proves he is a name to watch. Veteran Kiwi-producers, Trei returns with ‘Paradigm’ is an energetic tune with whimsical vocal chops, vibrant synths, and thumping drums that is nothing short of flawless.

The last track on the EP, ‘Dick Chasen’, from Spanish trio Maniatics, is perhaps the heaviest of them all, serving filthy, minimal neurofunk from start to finish.

All in all, the compilation once again represents Viper’s diverse strengths as a label, and is a fitting celebration for one of the scene’s most important events of the year. Catch Matrix & Futurebound, Cyantific, Dossa & Locuzzed, Ekko & Sidetrack, Insomniax and more at this year’s Let It Roll Festival.

Various Artists 
‘Viper Goes To Let It Roll 2018’
1. NCT & Franky Nuts – Bad feat. Coppa
2. Ekko & Sidetrack – Combat
3. North Base – Ten Men feat. Longman
4. Dossa & Locuzzed – Zeus
5. Giganti – Roll It
6. Trei – Paradigm
7. Maniatics – Dick Chasen

Label: Viper Recordings
Cat: VPR152
Genre: Drum & Bass
Released: 13th July 2018